California Here We Come!

Spring break is here! While everyone is busy preparing for their vacations, I am busy playing lacrosse. I am a member of the Furman Women’s Lacrosse team. Lacrosse is a spring sport so I am in season during spring break. This year, my coaches planned a trip to California to play games but also get the opportunity to travel!

This was my first time ever visiting Cali and boy, was I excited.

NOW THIS IS WHAT I AM TALKING ABOUT. San Diego was exactly what I imagined Cali to be like. There were mountains, palm trees, beaches, cool people, and… wait for it… GOOD FOOD. I think it is safe to say that the Furman Women’s Lacrosse team ate their way through San Diego.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

In Cali you eat ice cream for lunch! The Baked Bear is a build-your-own ice cream sandwich shop. Definitely my favorite stop of the trip!

Our first meal in San Diego was at an authentic Mexican restaurant called Guadalajara. It was phenomenal. They made their own tortillas and the portions were massive. Another night we ate at an authentic Italian restaurant where they served us chicken parmesan that was the size of our heads!

When we went to Pacific Beach we were allowed to go anywhere we wanted. I went to The Baked Bear which is a build-your-own ice cream sandwich shop. IT. WAS. AMAZING. I made a sandwich with a chocolate chip cookie on top, a brownie on the bottom, and birthday cake ice cream in the center with M&Ms around the outside.

Finally, we went to In-N-Out Burger, which is a popular fast food restaurant only in California that is known for it’s burgers. I ordered the double-double (pictured below) and it was fantastic. Final thoughts afterwards: California needs to share the love, bring In-N-Out to South Carolina!

Check out this video about the lacrosse team in California!

Leave a Reply

